Choose blog categories: English Books | Sách Tiếng Việt

A Mother’s Fight : A compelling historical saga of love and family

 2022-08-06 02:14:26     English Books    comments   11 views
ISBN9781800327634
Tác giảLibby Ashworth
Nhà xuất bảnCanelo
Ngày phát hành14 Jul 2022
Loại bìaPaperback
Số trang304 pages
Cân nặng210g
Kích thước129x198x19mm

Will love be enough to protect her children?After her husband Jack is transported to Australia as a convict, Hannah and her children are sent to the workhouse. Hearing nothing from Jack and believing he’s dead, Hannah reluctantly agrees to marry widower Ellis Duxbury.

But her children must remain in the workhouse, and when they are sent away as apprentices, it’s up to Hannah to track them down.

On Christmas Eve, Hannah is blessed with a miracle when Jack returns to the village. Yet more trouble lies ahead as Hannah is arrested, accused of bigamy and threatened with deportation herself. Having fought so long for her and her children’s freedom, Hannah must once more dig deep to keep her family together.



A gripping and inspiring saga for readers of Val Wood and Emma Hornby.



Praise for A Mother’s Fight’I loved reading this book. It was so well written I couldn’t put it down.’ Reader review

’An absorbing story... I am never normally a fan of historical fiction but this book had me hooked from page one!’ Reader review

’A lovely emotional read with good characterisation. Well written storyline.’ Reader review

’I enjoyed this exciting read and the poor plight of Hannah and her children. It was well written with a great story and interesting characters.’ Reader review

’What a brilliant book - so many emotions! If you love family saga you will definitely love A Mother’s Fight.’ Reader review

’Love Libby Ashworth books and this was no exception. It followed on so well from The Convict’s Wife... the style of writing hooked me. I really enjoyed it and highly recommend this absorbing tale.’ Reader review

Review quote

’Using her vast local knowledge and research, and her gift for transforming real history into page-turning drama, this is a captivating opener to what promises to be an exciting new series.’ Lancashire Post

About Libby Ashworth

Libby was born and raised in Lancashire, where she can trace her own family history back to the Middle Ages and many generations of which worked themselves in the Lancashire mills. It was while researching her family history that she realised there were so many stories about ordinary working people that she wanted to tell.

Resource: https://www.bookdepository.com/Mothers-Fight-Libby-Ashworth/9781800327634

Tags: